LMC of Farnham Customer Reviews

We thought you might like to read some of our previous customer reviews we have received over the last few months. Our customers are amazing and yes, we really do get a lot of 5 star reviews! We also have reviews on other websites such as Facebook and AutoTrader

Stuart Fensome 11/09/2018

After an in-depth search for the type of car we needed i identified the C4 at LMC Farnham. Using the Autotrader contact method I emailed the dealership late on Monday evening and the next morning I was called and arranged a test drive for that afternoon. Upon arrival the sales team were busy, but gave us the key to look over the car without pressure. When we finished looking around we had to wait a little while for a member of staff to become available to allow us to test drive the car. Once completed we discussed the part exchange, although I was disappointed with the amount offered it was explained very well and I understood the reasons. The value of the car being sold was very good and offset the initial disappointment. Thomas was very polite, knowledgeable and attentive to our needs, he helped us through the tricky process of buying a car and worked after his finish time to allow us to take the car home and save an hour journey to return. Many thanks Thomas you are a credit to your team and profession.

Diane Austin 13/06/18

These guys have helped my mum out with her Citroen a fair few times and she's felt confident and assured in their trustworthy, knowledgable and capable hands at low prices she's been happy to pay!

Kevin 05/06/18

Very good communication.

Paul Froome - 04/06/18

Purchased DS4 over the weekend, and out of the blue on Monday afternoon I recieve a courtesy call the check all was okay.That's what I call excellent customer service. Thanks to Jack my salesman.

Laura Joanne Austin - 22/05/18

Attentive and helpful staff made the whole process a real experience. Great service from start to finish - including driving away in a great car!

Sue Pappadakis - 22/05/18

I have recently bought a one-year old car from LMC. I hadn't realised they dealt in such a wide range of second hand cars as well as the range of new Citroëns. I was in a hurry as my car had failed it''s MOT and had such lovely service from them in sorting out a car, lending me a car in the interim and dealing with my old car. I can't thank them enough...thank you Tom and Tod! I will be returning in the future as will my friends. Would highly recommend.

Mary K - 24/03/18

I found LMC overall quite good. People were friendly and polite and purchase of my new car and part exchange of my old car quite straightforward. My only problem was after purchase when I took my new car (ex demonstrator model) to fill up with petrol at the petrol station next to the car showroom it was discovered that there was a hole in the hose connected to the petrol tank,leaking petrol at an alarming rate. Should this have been detected by inspection by LMC before sale? LMC think this was a manufacturing fault.

Peter D - 15/03/18

​I was treated very honestly & courteously by one of the sales staff he was brilliant, he answered all my questions accurately & got me the best deal possible on my new car, so impressed with the service I recieved from & would totally recommend the garage to anyone Thanks to you all at LMC Farnham!!!!!

Barry S - 20/03/2017

Excellent service and value. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. A pleasant experience indeed. Thank you.

Louis R - 16/03/18

It was nice.

Mark S - 10/03/2018

Excellent purchasing job. I had a really good experience with the sales team. They made the whole purchasing experience as painless as possible. They managed to find me just what I wanted.

Stephen H​ - 08/03/2018

Excellent service friendly people drive a reasonable deal for them and the client.

David H - 06/03/2017

Excellent customer service, we'd definitely recommend them.

Rob V - 22/02/2018

The staff at the garage were helpful and trustworthy. Would do business with them again.

Peter Stevens - 21/02/18

Great Service. I went into this dealership believing that a deal may be out of my reach due to the low value and outstanding finance of my current vehicle. However, Mark was able to work through the figures with me, giving me various options to consider. He worked really hard to get me the best part exchange deal for my current vehicle which resulted in my purchasing a brand new Citroen C3 at a great price. Customer service was exceptional and I was made to feel welcome without any pressure being exerted on me. I am now looking forward to picking up my vehicle in a couple of weeks. I highly recommend Mark and this dealership.

Wendy H- 15/02/2018

Excellent service very helpful sales assistants . Sent video of the car we were interested in without being pushy about selling the car . Very impressed.

Pamela S​- 08/02/2018

​WE found the salesman very helpful , not at all pushy very calm and confident.

Jonathon T - 22/03/2017

Matt was great to deal with. Buying a car from him was a pleasurable experience.

Michael R - 22/02/2017

Great service friendly and professional I liked the fact you just go in there and get on with it. Will use again

Emmanuel A - 11/02/2017

Jack was exceptionally professional in his delivering, this has been my second car from the LMC. I hope to go back to them in future.

John L - 09/02/2017

Excellent service. Mark Lilley very pleasant helpful & knowledgeable. All the other staff friendly and helpful.

Andrew C - 02/02/2017

Really good to deal with. drove from North London to see the van. a few hours later drove back with my new van. friendly staff , fair price for px, no hard selling of other products. glad i made the journey and would use again. highly recommended.

Rebecca O - 31/01/2017

I had a great experience buying from LMC. Todd was extremely helpful and prompt answering any questions I had. The after care service was exceptional and I would highly recommend this garage. Compared to others I have dealt with, this garage was by far the best. Thank you!

Angela C - 28/01/2017


Todd was great from start to finish, very friendly and helpful. He's a lovely young man,and a credit to your company

Lorna R - 26/01/2017

LMC of Farnham Ltd were such a pleasure to deal with. They listened to my needs and did their best to meet those needs, professionally and without judgement. Within a few weeks of my initial contact I now have a lovely new and reliable car that I can afford. Thank you Jack Woodcock for your assistance through the entire process.

Linda P - 25/01/2017

My overall experience has been made easy, trouble free, and efficient. This was due to the salesman Mark explaining everything in simple and understandable terms. He was professional, knowledgable and friendly.

Richard F - 09/01/2017

Excellent service and speed of turn around

Andrew J - 20/12/2016

Staff at LMC were there if you needed them but also gave you time on your own to have a good look round the car and also were not pushy, they explained options available but didn't pressure you into buying these products. Excellent service provided

Jaqueline S - 21/11/2016

Very professional, friendly and well presented dealership.

Paul A - 17/11/2016

I've purchased three cars of you now and never had any problems and there's a good bunch of lads there always willing to help

Michael S - 11/11/2016

I had first class customer service from Mark and the Sales Manager Tom, who gave me all the information I needed in a succinct business-like manner without any distracting sales hype. I got a good, well documented used car at a reasonable price, with full financial advice and support to meet my particular needs. I have always had good support from the Service department too, so I look forward to continuing my relationship with LMC in order to maintain my new purchase.

WENYU D - 06/10/2016

We were looked after brilliantly by this dealer and extremely happy that we receive a 100% customer support service that is friendly and easy to communicate with. Will definitely use these guys again :)